Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter








Marrily Runoona Kunzonyei
ISBN #1-4241-2596-0
May 2006
Publish America, LLLP
P.O. Box 151 Frederick, MD 21705
$11.95/Retail $14.95
66 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Ms. Kunzonyei has written 60 poems detailing her emotional awakening. Her poetry is an intimate voyage of her personal life. How love and the presence of a true friend can pull rank over pain and tears. Her poems start out with the anguish she was feeling, and much deep soul searching. By the conclusion of her odyssey, this author will find herself at the other end of the spectrum, full of hope and love. Ms. Kunzonyei is noted saying that poetry is a mirror of her innermost being, that she is revealing her undisclosed existence in response to her life experiences.

You will find this book a wonderful collection of thought provoking poems. I must say that even through the tears and anguish of some of these poems the thread of the theme is always about love. As you can see in “What we have, so many envy”, “The Queen”, “Love follows”, and even “Words from a friend you have”, to name a few, Ms. Kunzonyei gives us a glimpse into the struggle against her sorrow until she finally finds her happiness at the end. As a reader, you will feel deep emotions from each of these poems and you will come away with a better understanding in yourself. At least that is what happened to me.

While reading these poems I found myself stopping and reflecting on each one so I could absorb them better. These poems touched me as I found some of them to be a parallel to my own experiences in life. Each poem should be consumed slowly, like a fine wine, so that one can enjoy each one thoroughly. I look forward to reading more poems from this wonderful, creative author.

Candy Cay
Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: