Rules for the Reckless Series

Book 1: That Scandalous Summer
Book 2: Fool Me Twice
Book 3: Lady Be Good
Book 4: Luck Be a Lady
Book 4.5: Your Wicked Heart
Book 5: A Lady’s Code of Misconduct
Book 6: The Sins of Lord Lockwood

Rules for the Reckless, book 6
ISBN# 9781501139048
February 2018
Pocket Books
Mass Market Paperback
354 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Anna, Countess of Lockwood, is also a Scottish countess in her own right and a very wealthy woman. She is a shrewd businesswoman who is responsible for both her own and her husband’s properties and businesses.

Liam, Earl of Lockwood is handsome and charming. He was in need of an heiress and was fortunate to find one in Anna. He was well on his way to falling for her when fate intervened.

Anna and Liam had an argument about money shortly before they were to sail on their honeymoon. Liam stormed off in anger and was kidnapped. Exchanged for a prisoner, he was shipped to Australia as a forced laborer. Four years later, he is back in England, a changed man, seeking revenge and justice. Anna has heard rumors of his return and debauchery all the way in Scotland, and travels south to see her errant husband.

Ms. Duran has definitely put a new spin on this genre. Liam and Anna have more fire than any couple I have come across in a long time. Anna is a woman ahead of her time. She has her own title and manages both her own and Liam’s fortunes, not that Liam had much of one before she came along. Liam had led a charmed life before his kidnapping, and that spoiled boy died in Australia, leaving behind a harder man, who was haunted by his experience and in search of retribution. He is also a bit ashamed of what happened and does not want his wife to see what he has become. He really underestimates Anna and I read this book in one sitting to find out if they stay together and who arranged Liam’s abduction. This is definitely a page turner.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This