First let me say that the Advent and Christmas seasons are my favorite times of the year and have been from my earliest memory. I grew up in the Maryland suburbs of Washington DC with rich family traditions. We decorated our home inside and out. We tucked packages wrapped with care and adorned with ribbons and bows safely under a Christmas tree that glittered with lights and an assortment of cherished decorations. My mother and I made cookies and candy during the weeks leading up to Christmas to the sounds of seasonal music on the stereo. We always had an Advent wreath to help us remember to focus on the true meaning of the season.

When I married my tall, quiet Irish carpenter in 1991, he was surprised to learn that handing each other presents, on Christmas morning, wrapped only in the store bag simply would not do. My brothers pulled him aside, showed him how to wrap presents, and ran through the basic contents of a Christmas stocking.

Over the years my darling husband’s creativity has blossomed. One year the multi-head screwdriver that I found in my stocking puzzled me. “Ah, ye might need that someday,” he said in his sweet brogue. I wasn’t sure why I would need something like that when I had a perfectly good carpenter to handle anything requiring a screwdriver. So with no small amount of skepticism I thanked him.

Later that morning, when I opened one of my presents it contained two flat pieces of wood, held tightly together with different sizes and kinds of screws. In order to find out what my present was, I had to remove the screws, changing the head of the screw driver several times in the process. The spa gift certificate trapped between the wood was well worth the effort!


Highland SolutionHighland Solution is the first novel in the Duncurra series. Each book is a complete story and stands alone. While it is best to read Highland Solution first as the other two books in the series can be read in any order.

Laird Niall MacIan, needs Lady Katherine Ruthven’s dowry to relieve his clan’s crushing debt but he has no intention of giving her his heart in the bargain.

Lady Katherine must forfeit everything in exchange for a husband who does not want to be married and believes all women to be self-centered and deceitful. Can the lovely and gentle Katherine mend his heart and build a life with him or will he allow the treachery of others to destroy them?


Highland Solution is available at the following:


Barnes & Noble


Highland Solution Audible Book

Highland Solution is also included in the newly released Queens of Medieval Romance bundle, Lairds, Lords and Lovers


Highland CourageThe second book in the Duncurra Series is Highland Courage.

Her parents want a betrothal, but Mairead MacKenzie can’t get married without revealing her secret and no man will wed her once he knows.

Called “MacKenzie’s Mouse” no one knows the reason for her timidity and she would just as soon keep it that way. Now betrothed to Laird Tadhg Matheson she only sees one way to prevent an old secret from becoming a new scandal.

Secrets always have a way of revealing themselves. With Tadhg’s unconditional love, can Mairead find the strength and courage she needs to handle the consequences when they do?

Highland Courage is available as a paperback at Amazon and Barnes & Noble and as an e-book on Amazon



Highland IntriguueThe newest addition to the Duncurra series is Highland Intrigue.

Lady Gillian MacLennan’s clan needs a leader, but the last person on earth she wants as their laird is Fingal Maclan. She can neither forgive nor forget that his mother killed her father, and, by doing so, created Clan MacLennan’s current desperate circumstances.

When King David makes Fingal MacIan laird of clan MacLennan requiring that he marry Lady Gillian, Fingal is in no position to refuse. In spite of the challenge, Fingal is confident he can rebuild her clan, ease her heartache and win her affection. However, just as love awakens, the power struggle takes a deadly turn. Can he protect her from the unknown long enough to uncover the plot against them? Or will all be lost, destroying the happiness they seek in each other’s arms?

Highland Solution is available as a paperback at Amazon and Barnes & Noble and as an e-book on Amazon

It will be released as on Audible in January.


Highland RevengeCeci’s newest release is Highland Revenge.

Does he hate her clan enough to visit his vengeance on her? Or will he listen to her secret and his own heart’s yearning?

Hatred lives and breathes between medieval clans who often don’t remember why feuds began in the shadowed past.

But Eoin MacKay remembers.

He will never forget how he was treated by Bhaltair MacNicol—the acting head of Clan MacNicol. He was lucky to escape alive, and vows to have revenge.

Years later, as laird of Clan MacKay, he gets his chance when he captures Lady Fiona MacNicol. His desire for revenge is strong but he is beguiled by his captive. Can he forget his stubborn hatred long enough to listen to the secret she has kept for so long? And once he knows the truth, can he show her she is not alone and forsaken? In the end, is he strong enough to fight the combined hostilities and age-old grudges that demand he give her up?

Highland Revenge, is only available as part of the Highland Winds – Scrolls of Cridhe Volume 1 collection. The paperback version of Highland Winds is available online at Amazon and Barnes & Noble and the electronic version is available on Amazon


I’m giving away a digital copy of Highland Intrigue. What are some of your favorite gifts?



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This