Coffee Time Romance & More



Trust Me Series
Book 1 - Serenity Lost
Book 2 - Veiled Deception

Trust Me, Book 2
ISBN#: 9781554877379
December 2010
eXtasy Books
226 Pages
Contemporary, Suspense, Romance
Rating: 3 Cups

Rebecca’s world is spinning out of control and those she loved were paying the price. The only rock in her world is the one man she should never want.

Eric is out of control in love with his brother’s woman. Unable to walk away when she needs him, he will confront all of the roadblocks in their lives, including a psychotic murderer.

What do you do when you fall in love with your brother’s woman and she is being hunted by an unknown enemy? You buckle down for the ride of your life and hope everyone you love makes it to the end.

One drawback to Veiled Deception is it hits the ground running and leaves the reader in the dark. It would be best to read the first book to understand the storyline and the relationship between the characters, or you will be half way through Veiled Deception before the fog will begin to clear. Ms.Romine has a solid writing voice but Veiled Deception left me feeling lost and wanting. I would recommend if you are interested in the Trust Me series that you start from the beginning.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information