Coffee Time Romance & More



New Species

Book 1: Fury
Book 2: Slade
Book 3: Valiant
Book 4: Justice
Book 5: Brawn
Book 6: Wrath
Book 7: Tiger
Book 8:
Book 9:
Book 10: New Species

New Species, Book 7
ISBN#: 9781419939136
April 2012
Ellora’s Cave
224 Pages
Erotic, Paranormal, Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Tiger works to give his people a better, safer life and has no desire to take a mate. He watches his friends fall for human females and he is clueless to the allure. The universe is testing his determination in the form of a beautiful female who calls him Angel.

Zandy thought she was a two-time loser in the marriage department and now spends her days avoiding men. Unfortunately she proves she is definitely a three-time loser when she falls for a man determined to be just a friend with benefits.

Tiger discovers fighting the urges of the animal part of his genetics is becoming more difficult and he begins to wonder why he was fighting instincts at all. Before he can tell her how he feels he is injured and a misunderstanding drives Zandy away. Tiger learns he not only drove his mate away but she has been taken by the enemy.

The New Species series is an outstanding read and readers find themselves addicted to the characters. Tiger has been a stand-up guy for his friends and their mates and to finally read his story was pure pleasure. Zandy is the perfect mate for him and watching their rocky road to happiness was an adventure. I love the world Laurann Dohner has created for her reader’s pleasure and will keep visiting as often as she can make them come alive. If you love paranormal then New Species is for you, but I must warn readers you will never be able to stop at just one.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information