Coffee Time Romance & More



Mate or Meal

Book 1: The Lamb Who Cried Wolf
Book 2: The Wolf Who Hatched an Egg
Book 3: The Love He Squirrelled Away
Book 4: The Lynx Who Claimed the Sun
Book 5: The Shark Who Rode a Seahorse
Book 6: The Gazelle Who Caught A Lion
Book 7: The Demon Who Fed on a Shark
Book 8: The Seahorse Who Loved The Wrong Lynx
Book 9: The Lynx Who Purred for a Sidhe Prince
Book 10: The Half-Breed Who Found His Other Half
Book 11: The Swan Who Flew After A Wolf

Mate or Meal, Book 7
ISBN#: 1619263815
February 2012
Siren-Bookstrand, Inc.
133 Pages
Erotic Romance, Alternative, M/M, Fantasy, Shape-Shifter, Demons
Rating: 4 Cups

For an incubus their physical beauty and attraction are necessary for survival. Unfortunately, he has been taught this is the sum of his value. Abandoned by his family as something to hide and scared of being a burden, Alexis tries to push his mate away.

From the very moment Morgan met Alexis he knew this was the man for him. A botched claiming and fear makes Alexis run from Morgan but one should know to never run from a predator because they always catch their prey.

An explosion brings Alexis’ very existence into question and if he is unable to adjust to his new life and accept the love before him he may as well lie down and die. Nature has another plan; Alexis and Morgan better get on board or it may mean the death of another.

The Demon Who Fed A Shark is a wonderful edition to the Mate or Meal series. Scarlet Hyacinth expertly pares a shark with an incubus and somehow makes the reader believe anything is possible with love. The characters embroiled in their lives seem to suffer right along with the characters even if at first they appear sinister. The good, the bad, and the ugly are not so easy to identify.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information