Coffee Time Romance & More



Bitter Creek Mail Order Brides

Book 1: Texas Bride
Book 2: Wyoming Bride
Book 3: Montana Bride

Bitter Creek Mail Order Brides, Book 1
ISBN#: 9780345527455/9780345527448
March 2012
Dell Publishing
384 Pages
Fiction, Contemporary, Western, Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Miranda Wentworth and her siblings are in a desperate situation. The orphanage they were left in after their parent’s death is quickly becoming a nightmare. Her sister, Josie, comes up with a plan for Miranda to become a mail order bride and she already has the ticket.

Jake Creed lost his wife and son in childbirth. He still has a little girl who needs a mother and a home which needs a woman’s hand. Determined to find a mother for his daughter but never a wife for himself, he posts an ad for a mail order bride.

Miranda and Jake both have secrets and pasts which haunt them every day. In order to have a future together they will have to fight the past, present and future to find a love to withstand time.

Texas Bride is a beautiful love story. The historical world created by Joan Johnston has grown better through time. The characters in her Bitter Creek series cross the different collections and this is an auspicious beginning of the Wentworth sisters' adventures finding love in the old west. I look forward to reading the next book in the Mail Order Bride Series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information