Coffee Time Romance & More



The Secrets of Crittenden County

Book 1: Missing
Book 2: The Search
Book 3: Found More
Book 4: Peace

The Secrets of Crittenden County, Book 4
ISBN#: 9780062204521/9780062204523
October 2013
Avon Inspire
eBook/Trade Paperback
256 Pages
Romance, Suspense, Christian Books, Inspirational
Rating: 5 Cups

Beth Byler appears to be a biddable Amish woman with a secret. She is unable to forget the Englischer Chris Ellis. She is aware there is no future in thinking about the DEA Agent, but she finds forgetting an insurmountable task.

Chris Ellis is compromised and gravely injured. Told to lay low until he can be extracted, he heads to the one place he knows he should never go: Yellow Bird Inn in Crittenden County.

Chris came from the worst society has to offer. He has lived in the dark for so long, he is unable to see the light until Beth. He is drawn back not by the serenity or the hiding place in Amish Country, but by the one woman he can never forget or ever have. Beth is shocked by his arrival, but she is unable to find it in herself to forget or put Chris out in the cold. Can the Amish Woman and the DEA Agent find a place where they can be together, or will Beth let Chris leave her behind once again?

Peace is a beautiful love story. The Amish culture is a large part of the story, but the love outshines everything. The characters were made to feel realistic and the road blocks keeping them apart are very real to the reader. The suspense and thrill of the agent on the lam is overshadowed by the love and generous nature of Beth, but both sides of the story hold their own and provide a spectacular love story.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information