Coffee Time Romance & More




How do you rate this book?

The Scarpetta Series

Book 1: Post Mortem
Book 2: Body of Evidence
Book 3: All That Remains
Book 4: Cruel and Unusual Punishment
Book 5: The Body Farm
Book 6: From Potter’s Field
Book 7: Cause of Death
Book 8: Unnatural Exposure
Book 9: Point of Origin
Book 10: Black Notice
Book 11: The Last Precinct
Book 12: Blow Fly
Book 13: Trace
Book 14: Predator
Book 15: Book of the Dead
Book 16: Scarpetta
Book 17: The Scarpetta Factor
Book 18: Port Mortuary
Book 19: Red Mist
Book 20: The Bone Bed
Book 21: Dust
Book 22: Flesh and Blood
Book 23: Depraved Heart

The Scarpetta Series, Book 22
ISBN# 9780062325358
November 2014
William Morrow an Imprint of Harper Collins
494 Pages
Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Medical
Rating: 5 Cups

Kay Scarpetta is the Chief Medical Examiner who is supposed to be on vacation when she is caught up on a case that is becoming personal. Every aspect of the case becomes further entwined with past cases and is revealed on her birthday.

Someone has a bone to pick with Dr. Scarpetta and those close to her. People are going to die so the shadow can make a point.

Unless Kay can work with her team of family & associates to discover the truth, a lot more people may pay the ultimate price in a game between the past, present, and future. When the shadow steps into the light, will Kay, her family, and close friends survive the revelation?

Flesh and Blood is a thrill a minute. The mystery was well kept and the storyline realistic. The attention to detail demonstrated by Ms. Cornwell keeps the reader hanging on every page. The ending is unique and leaves the reader wondering what is going to happen next. I recommend the Kay Scarpetta series and the writing of the talented Ms. Cornwell.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information