Coffee Time Romance & More



Shifting Crossroads Series

Book 1: Owl’s Fair
Book 2: Lion Time
Book 3: Deer Heart
Book 4: Dragon Around
Book 5: Poisoned Pen
Book 6: Bearing It
Book 7: Born Cheetah
Book 8: Ocelot of Trouble
Book 9: Little Prick
Book 10: Getting Wet
Book 11: Christmas Goose
Book 12: Lost Roar
Book 13: Vixen’s Run
Book 14: Snake Charmer
Book 15: Black and White
Book 16: Spike's Day Out
Book 17: Misenchanted Shifter
Book 18: Big Flight

Shifting Crossroads, Book 4
ISBN# 9781771115360
May 2013
eXtasy Books
88 Pages
Erotic Romance Fantasy Paranormal Shape-Shifter Dragons
Rating: 4 Cups

Mak is tired. One would think, being a creature everyone is drawn to, would provide a satisfying life, but there comes a time when one wants to be special. When he meets the woman who runs the Open Heart Bed and Breakfast at the Crossroads, he is intrigued by the resistance he receives, no one resists the lure of the Unicorn.

Dira has left the human world long ago and has no desire to return to a place that demands she hide her very nature. She is satisfied where she is and wishes to live in no other place. When the day the Unicorn shows up, it makes her wonder if, giving everything up for the Crossroads, has been a good plan.

Crossroads is a place for paranormal beings to look for their mate. That perfect someone intended for them. There are strong paranormal creatures that work and maintain the Crossroads and the establishments located there. Can one of their own, who has been there from the beginning, find the one person in all the world meant for them?

A sweet love story with no undue curve balls. I have fallen into the story and have been left feeling as if I have been on a soothing vacation, and I have been better for it. Each character finds his or her way into the heart of the reader. The Crossroads leaps off the page. I find the story to be beautiful and well worth the read.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information