Coffee Time Romance & More



Order of Night Series

Book 1 - Secrets of Night
Book 2 - Deceptions of Night

Order of Night, Book 2
ISBN#: 9781595788276
April 2011
Liquid Silver Books
107 Pages
Paranormal, Vampire
Rating: 4 Cups

Lex has been appointed to the Triad, a job he never wanted but has little choice in taking. His brother sacrificed much, but Lex may pay with his very life.

Shayla is a death dealer for her people but is thankful this is her last mission. Unfortunately, her finishing this job has more than the mission on the line but the life of her brother as well.

Lex has never felt anything other than disdain for shifters, but for Shayla, his feelings are in turmoil. Shayla begins to like Lex but is unable to see a way out for her, Lex or her brother. Little does Shayla know but the plan is for none of them to live.

Virginia Cavanaugh offers us a world where order is encouraged through a Triad between shifters, vampires and magical beings. I love the characters in the story and the rhythm of the writer’s words. There are moments of calm, with moments of insanity, and then amazingly sensual moments between Lex and Shayla. I highly recommend to fans of the paranormal not to pass up Virginia Cavanaugh and the Order of Night series; myself, I am already looking for the first book in the series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information