Coffee Time Romance & More





Blood Series

Book 1: Blood Red
Book 2: Blood Rose
Book 3: Blood Deep
Book 4: Blood Wicked
Book 5: Blood Secret
Book 6: Blood Fire

ISBN-13: 978-0-7582-2879-6, 10: 0-7582-2879-1
June 2009
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Trade Paperback
320 Pages
Erotic Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

The gift of life should be revered, but in Miranda Bond’s case, it may very well get her killed. Her ability to bring life back to someone recently dead has caught the attention of the Royal Society, and being labeled a witch is a certain death sentence.

After centuries of living, Lukos and Zayan are accustomed to getting what they want, and despite being rivals, they intend to enjoy a little competition to relieve Miranda of her powers. They could have never imagined that one tiny mortal woman would completely turn their undead lives on end.

Miranda set out on her journey believing she could save her family from poverty, but soon finds herself the toy in a game between two drop-dead gorgeous vampires. They tease and torment her into the most startling revelation of her life: she is most certainly not a proper English lady. However their game turns deadly serious when hearts and souls they believed long dead flare to life at her touch. A power beyond anything they could imagine is within their reach; are they strong enough to embrace it?

The power of love is at the very core of this immensely erotic and thrilling love story. The characters are intense and decidedly sensual, but at the same time their vulnerability is what really makes them stand out. My only concern is that they seem to get caught up easily in vigorous sexual play, and the storyline itself becomes slightly ambiguous. The ménage component of this story is exceptionally well done, and I wholeheartedly encourage you to enjoy all of Ms. Page’s work.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information