Coffee Time Romance & More



Knights of the Board Room Series

Book 1: Behind the Mask Anthology (Board Resolution)
Book 2: Unlaced Anthology (Controlled Response)
Book 3: Laced with Desire Anthology (Honor Bound)
Book 4: Afterlife
Book 5: Hostile Takeover
Book 6: Willing Sacrifice

Knights of the Boardroom, Book 4
ISBN#: 9781419930959
November 2010
Ellora’s Cave Publishing
220 Pages
Taboo, Erotic, BDSM
Rating: 5 Cups

Warning: Light f/f exploration, group sex.

“Yes, Master.” Two words powerful enough to send Rachel back into the past where she longed for a Master. Tragedy changes the course of her life, and she released all her dreams and chose to just to survive in a well-balanced world.

Jon, an apparent dominant who joins her yoga class, threatens the balance of that orderly world. He is determined to use patience and friendship to break through her walls and compel her surrender and submission.

Two strong-willed people come together in an epic clash between master and submissive, each determined they will be the victor. Each unaware that the meaning of victory just may not be so easy to define.

Joey W. Hill creates an excellent world in which an emotionally scarred woman may learn how to live again. I found the story well written and the careful handling of real life tragedy to be poignant and moving. Afterlife is a moving introduction into the BDSM community and what it truly means to be a master and a submissive. I must warn you though that the integration of past characters into Afterlife will have you rushing to find the first three books in the series, because though this can be read as a standalone, you will be compelled to see how the whole story comes together.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information