Coffee Time Romance & More



The Maiden Lane Series
Book 1: Wicked Intentions
Book 2: Notorious Pleasures

Book One in the Maiden Lane Series
ISBN: 9780446558945/9780446569064/9781607885115
August 2010
Grand Central Publishing, a division of Hachette Book Group
416 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Lord Caire wants to find the person responsible for murdering his mistress. Hearing about a certain widow who seems to know the ins and outs of St. Giles, he seeks her out.

Temperance Dews helps to find lost and abandoned children in the slums where she lives. Going out at night is not always safe but she knows that it will be worse for the kids left for the predators who prey on the innocent.

When Caire approaches Temperance about helping him, she agrees for a price. As they begin their search for a murderous villain, it brings some surprising results not the least of which is the passion they feel for each other. While answers are slow in coming, it is enough to bring out the killer who is slowly and painstakingly making way for Temperance and Caire.

What a fantastic novel Wicked Intentions is! I have always enjoyed reading Ms. Hoyt’s work and this is no different. The contradicting way that Temperance is in her mannerism shows the daily struggle she has with what she considers a passion that she must hold back. Add the mysterious sensual background of Caire and this story will get you turning pages as fast as you can. On top of that, the heartbreaking story of Temperance’s sister makes you hope to see her in a future story and soon.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information