Coffee Time Romance & More



DeKnight Series
Book 1: Past Midnight
Book 2: What Happens After Dark
Book 3: The Principal’s Office

DeKnight Series, Book 2
ISBN: 978-0-425-24412-8
November 2011
Berkley Heat
Trade Paperback
$15.00 US / $17.50 CAN
337 Pages
Erotic Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

When she cannot suppress, bottle, or ignore her feelings any longer, Bree Mason has her own version of therapy. She is bad, dirty, and deserving of all manner of degradation, and thankfully she has found someone who is willing to punish her just the way she likes it.

For years Luke Raven was the consummate family man, and he loved every minute of it, but his daughters are in college now, and his wife has long since become his ex. His interest, outside of work, is now centered on a woman who likes her sex rough, and he is more than happy to oblige.

With her father literally on his death bed, Bree hopes she can finally put the past behind her, but somehow it has colored every aspect of her life. She has no real friends, and what she needs from Luke, most would consider sick and twisted, but thank God he is willing to give it to her. Luke often worries that what he and Bree do together is bordering on dangerous, but he is helpless to resist her. She has the deepest darkest secrets, and it is becoming glaringly apparent that she needs to trust him enough to let him in, or he will have to walk away.

Many people live with pain so consuming it begs to be released, and this is a story of how one woman has found a way to function after years of emotional trauma. Bree needs Luke to make her feel, and it most often comes in the form of rough and raunchy sex, but you never lose sight of her pain. It is obvious that Luke is dying a little inside when he tries to offer Bree comfort, and she rejects his attempts every time. This story is both stunning and startling, and Ms. Haynes easily snares you from the very first scene.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information