Coffee Time Romance & More



Fools Gold Series
Book 1 Chasing Perfect
Book 2 Almost Perfect
Book 3 Finding Perfect
Book 4 Only Mine
Book 5 Only Yours
Book 6 Only His
Book 7 Summer Days
Book 8 Summer Nights
Book 9 All Summer Long
Book 9.5 A Christmas
Book 10 Just One Kiss
Book 11 Two of a Kind
Book 12 Three Little Words
Book 12.5 Christmas on 4th Street

Fools Gold, Book 11
ISBN#: 9780373777686
June 25, 2013
384 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Felicia Swift is not your typical searching single. With an IQ so far above the norm that she grew up as a University research project and has a complete lack of typical social skills, she finds it difficult to fit in. What she never expected was to hear a voice from her past in Fool’s Gold, California.

Gideon Boylan never expected to see Felicia again after a one night stand in Thailand. After a stint as a prisoner of war, he wants nothing more than a safe place to retreat and be alone. Still, Gideon finds himself drawn to Felicia precisely because she is not like everyone else.

When Gideon agrees to help Felicia practice her social skills in the dating arena, he gets a lot more than he bargained for. The two of them fit together in ways neither imagined. In the end Gideon will have to decide to take a chance on a woman and a life he thought he would never find.

Though the Fool’s Gold series is vast with a cast of characters that could fill an encyclopedia, it is very easy to slip into this story without feeling left out of the loop. Gideon and Felicia have a quirky and interesting rhythm to their courtship and readers will enjoy the progression. I will certainly be seeking out a few of the other Fool’s Gold books to catch up on what I have missed.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information