Coffee Time Romance & More



Dark Queen Series:

Book 1: The Dark Queen
Book 2: The Courtesan
Book 3: The Silver Rose
Book 4: The Huntress
Book 5: Twilight of a Queen

Dark Queen, Book 6
ISBN# 9780345502957
December 11, 2012
Ballantine Books
448 Pages
Historical Fiction
Rating: 3 Cups

Queen Catherine de Medici is dead. Meg Wolfe dares to believe that, after so long, she may be safe from the machinations of darkness and evil powers. She has taken her place as the Lady of Faire Isle. With the gifts granted to her as a daughter of the earth, she tries to use her knowledge to help the common folk in matters of healing.

When two Englishmen ask Meg for her aid, her first instinct is to say no. Following the strangers onto English soil will be pure folly. Meg knows better than most that a whisper of witchcraft can swell into a towering inferno of hatred and persecution.

Yet Meg feels she must follow them to seek out the possibility that her greatest adversary may somehow still live. Reaching for truth, she is drawn to each man. Two vastly different souls, both with secrets that mingle with her past, like the strands of fate. Meg must unravel the truth before it is too late.

I would highly recommend picking up the first five Dark Queen novels before delving into Lady of Secrets. Ms. Carroll’s world of witchcraft and mysticism is set against the turbulent reign of King James. Her commanding use of the historic 1600’s draws the reader deep into the lives of her characters. Ms. Carroll’s writing will leave readers wondering whether or not they truly believe in the presence of powers beyond what we can see.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information