Coffee Time Romance & More



Books with Melody Grace McCartney

Book 1: The Girl She Used To Be
Book 2: The Exceptions

Book 2
ISBN # (13)9780446567350
7 August 2012
Grand Central Publishing
480 Pages
Suspense Fiction
Rating: 4 Cups

Being born the son of a Mafioso does not guarantee a desire to go into the family business. Jonathan Bovaro has always felt like the odd one out. While his three brothers fulfill their roles in the Bovaro crime family, Jonathan cannot help the nagging doubts that constantly eat at his conscience. Violence has always been a part of his life, but he is having a hard time dealing with the indelible marks it has left on his soul.

At ten years of age, Jonathan makes a mistake that embarrasses his family and costs a girl, Melody Grace McCartney, her freedom, while her family, swept into witness protection’s cat and mouse game, will never lead a normal existence again. Haunted by his part in the destruction of that beautiful blonde girl’s life, Jonathan has never stopped trying to right the wrong.

Now justice is putting pressure on the Bovaro’s, and Jonathan has been ordered to finish off Melody once and for all. Chasing her down is simple, but Jonathan knows he will never be able to snuff out a life that has become more important to him than his own. Instead, he will put his own existence, not to mention that of his family, on the line. In the end, he will sacrifice anything to give Melody one last chance to be the woman she is meant to be.

The Exceptions is the follow up to Mr. Cristofano’s award winning The Girl She Used To Be. These two books do not have to be read in any particular order, but once you read one you absolutely have to pick up the other. The stunning characterization of Jonathan, as a man tortured by a childhood mistake, with the desire to be more than his family name, resonates with vivid emotion. This complex story will grip your heart and twist you inside out as it draws to a fantastic conclusion.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information