Coffee Time Romance & More



The Black Cobra Quartet Series:
  Book 1 - The Untamed Bride
  Book 2 - The Elusive Bride
  Book 3 - The Brazen Bride

The Black Cobra Quartet
ISBN #: 978-0-06-179517-6
July 2010
Mass Market Paperback
432 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Linnet Trevission lives on the isle of Guernsey and is a very powerful landowner and businesswoman, but that is not all. She has yet to find a man who can cope with her position without trying to take it from her.

Major Logan Monteith is the illegitimate son of an earl. He is also a much decorated veteran of the Pennisular Campaign and since his tenure with the East India Company, a very wealthy man. He is powerful and handsome and devoted to his friends and his country.

The Black Cobra cult is actively trying to find the original among the decoy letters carried by Logan and his friends to the famous spymaster Dalziel in England, but the four friends are equally determined to succeed in their mission. A scuffle with the cultists leaves Logan washed up on the shore of Guernsey with severe wounds and no memory, but the beautiful Linnet Trevission is determined he survive. The danger is far from over, but Linnet is more than up to the challenge.

Ms. Laurens always gives the reader a story full of adventure and romance and this one is no exception. The heroine is a bit unusual and very modern in her attitude towards her station in life and sex. Logan is a typical Laurens hero, very alpha and commanding, but ready to fall in love with the right woman. The plot is full of unexpected twists and turns and characters from previous novels. The villains in this story are unusually ruthless, and some readers may be offended by their incestuous and homosexual relationship. The Black Cobra Quartet continues to be an excellent series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information