Coffee Time Romance & More



Sweet Texas Series
Book 1 - Anything but Sweet
Book 2- Sweetest Mistake

Sweet Texas series, Book 2
ISBN#: 9780062237248
December 13, 2013
Avon Romance
$ 5.99 US/$7.50 CAN
373 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Abby left Sweet, Texas for what she hoped was a better life in Houston. But her marriage was nothing but a sham, and her rich husband abruptly and unexpectedly kicked her to the curb. She needs to return to Sweet and her past is a hard pill to swallow facing it, including her best friend Jackson that she has loved forever.

Jackson is a firefighter and former Marine. He was Abby's best friend till she left Sweet without a word while he was in Afghanistan. He is as hard headed and stubborn as he is sexy. But when she comes back, he wants to remain friends, but with some trust issues and his own confused feelings for Abby it just might end any friendship they might salvage.

Both Abby and Jackson try to fight their own growing attraction for each other. Each feeling the other is not interested in more than friends, but the chemistry takes them to the point they are having a hard time keeping hands to their selves. But with the past issues at hand it just might not work out unless they both open their eyes and ears to each other.

I so love the town of Sweet the people are who you want as your friends and neighbors; not to mention a whole bunch of sexy men. Abby and Jackson are so right for each other, even if they have a hard time getting there, even with the help of family and friends nudging. I am looking forward to reading the next book centered on the residents of Sweet.


Reviewer for CoffeeTime Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information