Coffee Time Romance & More




The Officers’ Ex-Wives Club, Book 1
ISBN# 9781940517018/B00EVHUCX8
September 2013
Jamie Farrell
329 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Anna discovered the love she once thought she had with her husband is a lie. Now a single woman, she is determined she will set a plan for her life and never, ever marry a military man again.

Jackson respects the ladies but knows true love is just not in the cards for him. When Anna comes along, he begins to see he may have been a bit hasty about cutting love from his life plan.

Lives are about to spiral out of control, and when the smoke clears, Anna and Jackson may become of the ashes of the aftermath. Can Anna and Jackson find a way to piece everything back together again?

The lives of military members and the families who follow them is perfectly portrayed by Ms. Farrell. She takes an honest, thought-provoking look at the difficulty of loving someone who chooses to serve, and military members who force their families to pick up and start over. Southern Fried Blues takes what some people seem to think is a glamorous life and brings it back home. The beginning feels like the typical romance but then the real adventure begins. I recommend you give the writing of Ms. Farrell a read.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information