Coffee Time Romance & More



House of Pleasure

Book 1: Simply Sexual
Book 2: Simply Sinful
Book 3: Simply Shameless
Book 4: Simply Wicked
Book 5: Simply Insatiable
Book 6: Simply Forbidden
Book 7: Simply Carnal
Book 8: Simply Voracious
Book 9: Simply Scandalous

ISBN-13: 978-0-7582-3221-2
October 2009
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Trade Paperback
304 Pages
Erotic Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Reaching rock bottom has finally allowed Lord Anthony Sokorvsky to see how truly despicable his life has become. Awakening to find himself bloodied and bruised to satisfy his own sexual proclivities is happening more often than he can count, and this time it has finally gone too far.

It has been two long and lonely years since Lady Marguerite Lockwood lost her husband, Justin, in a duel. She loved him to the point of distraction, and to this day guilt eats away that she did not do more.

Marguerite’s twin brother and sister have taken it upon themselves to force her back into society by setting her up with a man nearly as emotionally stunted as she is. They make for quite a dysfunctional couple, but neither can deny the instantaneous attraction. Anthony is surprised by the fierce desires he is experiencing for Marguerite, and even more by her acceptance of him and his lifestyle. Marguerite, however, is not nearly as convinced that Anthony will be able to forgive her when he learns of her culpability in her late husband’s death.

Kate Pearce has once again delivered an emotionally powerful and highly sensual love story. Her stories touch you with their deeply passionate characters, and Simply Wicked is the perfect example. Marguerite and Anthony are wonderfully expressive in their desires for each other as well as their need to experience the darker side of sexuality. Addressing the story behind Anthony’s pain in more detail is something I would love to see included.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information