Coffee Time Romance & More



House of Pleasure

Book 1: Simply Sexual
Book 2: Simply Sinful
Book 3: Simply Shameless
Book 4: Simply Wicked
Book 5: Simply Insatiable
Book 6: Simply Forbidden
Book 7: Simply Carnal
Book 8: Simply Voracious
Book 9: Simply Scandalous

House of Pleasure Series Book 9
ISBN #978-0-7582-6947-8
December 24, 2012
Aphrodisia Trade
320 Pages
Erotic Regency Romance
Rating: 3 Cups

Richard Ross has come home from war to make peace with his family. He never expected to meet a former lover, one whose lies he thought he left behind on the continent. Now he must reconcile all the pieces of his past or risk losing what he wants the most.

There is nothing like masquerading as a man to perfect one’s ability at deception. If only Violet LeNy did not have to depend on her former lover’s help. Now she and her brother must depend on the goodwill of the man she wronged, if he can ever forgive the lies she told.

There is more afoot than past romance gone sour. Lies and intrigue bind Richard and Violet ever closer as they unravel a tangle of extortion and murder that threaten Violet and her brother’s chance to begin anew in England. It will take all their combined cunning and resources to ensure survival, if they are not swept away by the torrent of passion between them.

Ms. Pearce’s House of Pleasure series is chock full of intrigue, titillating erotic play, and complex relationships. For the uninitiated, it is all a little overwhelming. Richard and Violet’s turbulent affair is hot, but almost lost among the other vibrant storylines. Readers of erotic Regency romance will eat this up and beg for more.

Reviewer for Coffeetime Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information