Coffee Time Romance & More

 

 

 

SILVER SERENADE
NANCY J. COHEN
ISBN #1-60154-782-X
July 2010
The Wild Rose Press
www.thewildrosepress.com
eBook/Print
$7.00/$15.99
388 Pages
Fantasy Erotic Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Assassin Silver Malloy works for Earth's Security Integrated Network and her first assignment is a dream come true. She must eliminate the man who killed her parents in a horrific massacre when she was a child and then, in an awful twist of faith, also murdered her fiance years later. She will stop at nothing to complete her mission and kill her target.

Disgraced royal, Jace Vernon, is an escapee from Kurash in search for the man who killed his parents, kidnapped his sister, and framed him for the vicious act. With only his faithful valet he has been tracking the marauder from planet to planet, but needs to bring him in alive in order to clear his name and find his young sibling.

Silver has the mark in sight when Jace knocks the shot wide. After escaping Tyrone Bluth's henchmen, she quickly arrests the handsome outlaw, but soon she finds herself fighting alongside her prisoner to capture their mutual adversary. Silver wants Bluth dead, and Jace needs him alive. Can they both accomplish their goals? How can they avoid the blazing chemistry they are trying so hard to ignore? Will Silver be able to let go of her past to share a future with Jace if they succeed in their undertaking?

Ms. Cohen has not only given her readers a fabulous new world, but also a fantastic new galaxy to explore. This fantasy erotic romance has a strong, sexy hero and an even stronger, sexier heroine. Silver and Jace complement one another so well and bring out the best in each other. The love scenes are not gratuitous and advance the relationship of the couple. The action is ever changing and the underlying political intrigue impressive. The detailed descriptions are breathtaking and encompass everything from clothing to customs, scenery to spaceships and alien races to arsenals. The plot has a solid pace and the novel is loaded with interesting secondary characters. I do not usually read sci-fi or fantasy, but I found myself enjoying this highly imaginative and exciting story. I was able to suspend my disbelief and genuinely accept that all these different planets and species really do exist. Fans of Nathan Fillion and Firefly are sure to enjoy this futuristic romantic fantasy.

Venus
Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More

 

 

 

Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information