Coffee Time Romance & More



Tracers Series

Book 1: Untraceable
Book 2: Unspeakable
Book 3: Unforgivable
Book 4: Snapped
Book 5: Twisted
Novella: Unstoppable
Book 6: Scorched
Book 7: Exposed

Tracers Series Book 6
ISBN#: 9781451617399
October 30, 2012
Pocket Books
384 Pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 4 Cups

Kelsey Quinn is used to seeing death. Her work as a forensic anthropologist takes her all over the world in an effort to understand the horrors humanity can inflict. She is not prepared to see a murder firsthand, or to handle the fear of being the only living witness to a murder that promises to be part of a sinister terrorist conspiracy. Now her only choice is to seek what help she can from her colleagues in the field, and to trust her safety to the only man she has never been able to forget.

The life of a Navy SEAL is no picnic, but Gage Brewer never expected it to be. He never wanted to walk away from Kelsey. Given a choice between her and his career in the spec ops, Gage did what he thought was best for both of them. He just never thought it would leave a lasting scar on his heart.

Now they have been sucked into a plot that threatens everything they have worked so hard to achieve. Gage knows all about making the tough choices. He just refuses to acknowledge failure, especially not when Kelsey’s life and their potential future hangs in the balance. If only Kelsey will accept his help, and his love into her life.

Scorched is the kind of story that sucks you in on page one and drags you into an irresistible world of conspiracy and danger. Though this is part of a series, it can easily be read as a stand-alone and will only whet your appetite for more of Ms. Griffin’s complex world. Kelsey and Gage are a winning combination of stubbornness and independence. Readers will thrill to every twist and turn of this story as they follow it to the shocking climax.

Kaitlin Maitland
Reviewer for Coffeetime Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information