Coffee Time Romance & More



Cougar Falls series

Book 1: Rachel's Totem
Book 2: In Plain Sight
Book 3: Foxy Lady
Book 4: Outfoxed
Book 5: A Matter of Pride
Book 6: Right Wolf, Right Time
Book 7: By the Tail
Book 8: Prey and Prejudice

Cougar Falls, Book 6
ISBN# 9781609289690
November 2012
159 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Sophie Tanner is a beautiful wolf shifter who works at the local grocery store. She has little knowledge of her wolf since her family forced her to repress that part of her nature. She escaped from them and hopes never to see them again.

Monty GrayClaw is an Ac-taw wolf shifter who spent many years in captivity, forced to fight and kill those of his kind by a cruel and sadistic Hunter. He spends his time with the Pride rather than the Pack, and is in love with Sophie.

Monty has loved Sophie from afar for a long time. He knows she is his mate, but feels he is too damaged by his past to be worthy of her. All that changes when the pack Alpha takes an interest in the pretty wolf. He claims her, but his past and hers is about to come back to haunt them.

I really enjoyed the latest installment of the Cougar Falls series. I have read a few of the others and will be buying the ones I missed. The characters are wonderfully written. Both of them have damaged pasts, but the author does not harp on their angst, instead concentrates on their strengths. The plot is fast moving and full of exciting action and steamy love scenes. I definitely recommend this book and the entire series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information