Coffee Time Romance & More



Moon Chaser Series

Book 1: Marked by Moonlight
Book 2: Kiss of a Dark Moon
Book 3: To Crave a Dark Moon
Book 4: My Soul to Keep
Book 5: Night Falls on the Wicked

Moon Chasers, Book 5
ISBN #9781451611410
September 2011
Pocket Books
Mass Market Paperback
323 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Darby is a waitress in a diner in a remote Canadian town. She is hiding from the demons who want to take her soul, and has found that they do not like the cold. She avoids close relationships of any kind and has few friends.

Niklas is a hunter. He is searching for Cyprian, the Lycan who stole his humanity and, as a result, his mother’s soul. He is very close to Cyprian this time.

Darby thinks she is safe in her remote little town, but a stranger and a series of wolf attacks make her wonder if the demons that pursue her have finally found her hiding place. On the hunt for the evil Cyprian, Niklas is sure he is close, but his search is complicated by a beautiful woman and an orphaned victim of a Lycan attack.

After a bit of a slow start, this story really takes off. It is filled with action and characters that really grabbed my attention. There is quite a bit of violence in the story, and the action never stops. Niklas tries to remove himself from Darby's plight but is not as cold as he would like to be. He is a great hero and Darby compliments him perfectly. This is a new series for me, and I am happy to see that there are four more books for me to read.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information