Coffee Time Romance & More



The Wildefire Series

Book 1 Midnight Secrets
Book 2: Midnight Lies

The Wildefire Series, Book 2
ISBN # 978034553839
September 24, 2013
Ballantine Books
432 Pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 3 Cups

Samantha Wilde is a world wary cop who knows Quinn Braddock is too good to be true. He is a successful doctor who makes her head spin with his kisses and gentle nature. Sam is ready to put her painful past behind her and take time to enjoy the exciting pangs of first love. Then Quinn is accused of murdering his ex-wife and Sam cannot help but wonder how she missed all the signs.

Quinn's heart shriveled to nothing the day Samantha Wilde looked at him with doubt in her eyes. Even after the murder charges are dropped, he feels the sting of her betrayal. Still, he cannot forget her and will follow her all the way to Midnight, Alabama to try and make things work. Instead of happily ever after, Quinn finds himself the suspect in yet another grisly murder.

Sam knows she should have believed Quinn the first time around. She refuses to make the same mistake twice. Sam has truth on her side and a desire to see justice done. She vows to clear Quinn's name and win his love, even if it means putting herself in the line of fire.

This is a fast paced story with tons of action and plenty of mystery to go around. It might be a good idea to pick up Midnight Secrets just to catch up on the Wilde sisters since the timeline is somewhat confusing. However, readers may be left with the desire to tell Quinn Braddock to find himself another woman. The venom heaped onto the sexy doctor by Sam and especially her sisters leaves a bad taste in my mouth and an urge to steal him for myself.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information