Coffee Time Romance & More



Myth and Magic Series

Book 1: Destiny Kills
Book 2: Mercy Burns

Book 2 in the Myth and Magic Series
ISBN: 9780440245704
April 2011
Dell, an imprint of Random House Inc.
$7.99-USA/ $8.99-CAN
352 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Mercy Wilson is a draman, half-human and half fire dragon, and she has always been considered an outcast by her clique. When her dearest friend, Rainey, is taken from her in a tragic accident, Mercy vows revenge.

Damon walks in the shadows and you will not see him until it is too late. He is also called muerte or death, and he is a Fire Dragon.

Mercy first meets Damon when she mistakenly follows a lead that leaves her trapped and drugged. Soon she and Damon are following clues to find not only her friend’s killer but so much more. As if the attraction and passion between her and the Fire Dragon were not enough of a distraction, Mercy finds herself wondering if her past plays a role in the murders of innocents. When the question is answered, will she be strong enough to continue to fight against the nightmares she has fought all of her life? Once it is over and if they survive, will Damon decide to stay with Mercy or go his separate way as most muertes do?

Mercy Burns is a complex tale full of twists and turns. This page turner contains one thrilling event after another. I love how Keri Arthur introduces us to another fantastic fantasy world of hers. The adventures and passion and fearsome fighting that are contained within this novel keep you going back for more. The way the storyline effortlessly jumps from one plot to another makes this a smooth read and allowed me to enjoy this tale. It will be interesting to see what comes next for the Myth and Magic series, and I for one cannot wait.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information