Coffee Time Romance & More



Jane Bites Series
Book 1 Jane Bites Back
Book 2 Jane Goes Batty
Book 3 Jane Vows Vengeance

ISBN: 9780345513656-Paperback/ 9780345519009-eBook
December 2009
Ballantine Books, a division of Random House, Inc.
Paperback/ eBook
320 Pages-Paperback/ 224 Pages-eBook
Rating: 4 Cups

Jane Fairfax is an alias because her real name would be recognized and most definitely have people asking questions. Who would not be asking if a woman who owns a bookstore claimed to be the real Jane Austen?

Lucy Sebring works at Flyleaf Books and she knows there is something odd about Jane. Events become even stranger when Jane’s mysterious and handsome friend Brian shows up.

Jane has been trying to get her manuscript published but has gotten 116 rejection notices. When the time finally comes, she is shocked to find her book becoming an overnight success story. Not everyone is happy with Jane’s newfound fame though. They will stop at nothing to expose her for what they think she is…a fraud.

Jane Bites Back is a fun and quirky novel full of interesting and zany characters. Mr. Ford uses a bit of the paranormal craze and mixes it up with comedic fiction to bring a new dimension into the genre. I love how Jane feels she is one of the few famous vampires around, only to become aware that this is not the case. Add in a rather crazy but famous author with a bit of a Jane Austen-hating complex and you will have a rollicking good time. With an ending that is a bit of a cliffhanger, it will definitely have readers wanting to know what in the world is going to happen next to Jane, Lucy, and everyone else who just happens to come in contact with her.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information