Coffee Time Romance & More



The Bulletproof Series

Book 1 -Inside
Book 2 – In Seconds
Book 3 –In Close

Book 2 of the Bulletproof Series
ISBN- 13: 978-0-7783-1244-4
August 30, 2011
Mira Books/Harlequin
$7.99 US/$9.99 CAN
440 Pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 5 Cups

Laurel Hodges has changed her identity twice and now goes by the name Vivian. She has had to change it in order to keep her and her children safe from a prison gang called The Crew that want revenge on her brother any way they can get it.

Myles King is the local sheriff, a widower, single dad to a teenage daughter, and Laurel/Vivian’s next door neighbor. She has intrigued him from the time she moved there. She has kept mainly to herself and no one truly knows much about her and her kids. He finds himself gaining a new attraction to her.

Laurel/Vivian is tired of running and wants to be able to stay put where her kids have friends, where she has bought a home, and finds herself falling for the guy next door. But if she lets her guard down and Myles and others find out, will she put them in danger...unless they all already are?

Ms. Novak has done it again with another great joy for her fans and other readers looking for a great read. Although this is the second book in the series and I always recommend to read in order, each book can also stand on its own, and you are given enough background information so as not to be lost. This is a book I had a hard time putting down; tons of excitement and danger, some romance and excellent storyline to satisfy.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information