Coffee Time Romance & More



Penwich School for Virtuous Girls Series
Book 1 - Sins of a Wicked Duke
Book 2 - In Scandal They Wed
Book 3 - Wicked Nights with a Lover


ISBN#: 978-0061579219
March 2010
Mass Market Paperback
384 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Evie is the eldest and mostly ignored daughter of the family. She was dumped at a bleak boarding school at an early age, but her sister, Linnie, was the only one who wrote to her. Struggle and poverty are her lot in life, but she is very strong and devoted to Linnie’s son.

Spencer Lockhart is the new Viscount Winter after the death of his dissolute elder brother. Disappointment in love sent him into the military, and the death of his beloved cousin, Ian, gave him a new purpose in life, to care for Ian’s beloved Linnie and his child.

Evie gave up everything to take care of her sister’s illegitimate child. She lives as a widow in a remote village with an elderly aunt and raises the child on her own. The lies are in serious danger when Spencer Lockhart arrives looking for the son of his cousin. Evie has to pretend to be her late sister, and Spencer’s good looks and honorable intentions place her story and her heart in jeopardy.

Ms. Jordan has written a story that readers will be unable to put down. The premise of the story and Evie’s desperate attempts to keep her beloved Nicholas will pull at your heartstrings. The attraction between the two main characters and the similarity of their stories, barring financial advantages, make them very compatible, but the lies Evie is forced to tell keep them from real intimacy. The dialogue is very well done, and the often sarcastic wit of both main characters is a far cry from the often insipid conversations

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information