Coffee Time Romance & More



Night Watch Series
Book 1 - Eternal Hunter
Book 2 - I'll be Slaying you
Book 3 - Eternal Flame

Night watch book 2
ISBN: 13-9780758234308/ 10-0758234309
July 2010
Brava, an imprint of Kensington Publishing Corp.
$14.00-USA/ $16.95-CAN
304 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Sandra Dee Daniels is one of the best vampire hunters. Every time she strikes against a blood thirsty vamp, she seeks vengeance and retribution for her slain family.

From the first moment he spotted her, Simon Chase was enthralled by Sandra’s swift, fatal, and yet somehow poetic moves. The fact that he has an ulterior motive for engaging her notice is just a plus for him.

After Simon continually saves her, Sandra begins to trust the sexy man a little bit. But all of her training from both the Night Watch and life has taught her never to trust completely. As Sandra’s faith and belief in Simon continues to build, she will learn the unvarnished truth about his motives for sticking close to her. Can Simon get Sandra to see the honesty behind his drive and the reason he has lied to her time and again, or will he lose the woman he loves forever?

Cynthia Eden uses sexy men, strong women, fantastic characters, and highly erotic scenes to write paranormal romance that will leave you wanting more. I’ll Be Slaying You is the type of book that grabs you from the get-go and holds on tight. I loved watching the way Sandra’s character changed as her preconceived ideas about vampires was altered. Simon is so mysterious throughout the novel as you guess what exactly he is that you cannot help but feel emotionally attached to him. This is one novel you will not want to miss reading, and I cannot wait to read more from this amazing author.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information