Coffee Time Romance & More



The Chesapeake Diaries Series

Book 1: Coming Home
Book 2: Home Again
Book 3: Almost Home
Book 4: Hometown Girl
Book 5: Home for the Summer

The Chesapeake Diaries, Book 5
ISBN# 9780345531223
29 May 2012
Ballantine Books
$7.99 US/$9.99 CAN
400 Pages
Contemporary Romance Fiction
Rating: 3 Cups

The secret that Lucy Sinclair has kept for years is the one and only reason she dreads coming home to St. Dennis. The town and the inn where she has grown up used to be places of endless joy and fanciful dreams, until one fateful summer day changed everything.

The life of a farmer can be rocky at the best of times, yet Clay Madison would not change it for anything. He puts his heart and soul into everything he grows, hoping that someday he will have someone special to share his life with.

Shaefer & Sinclair has become a booming business, with such a stellar reputation that one celebrity couple wants Lucy to plan the entire week around their wedding. As unusual as this is, what really worries Lucy is that the wedding is in St. Dennis, meaning she is going to have to face her fears head on. Clay is ecstatic to have Lucy back in town, although it still plagues him why she shut him out of her life all those years ago. She has always been the girl he has measured up all others, so this may be his only chance to make something happen, if he can get her to open up.

Experiences shape who we are. For Lucy, one terrifying day turns her whole life upside down. Distancing herself from family and friends, she becomes a driven workaholic, so much so it is easy to see how she has lost touch with what makes her truly happy. In comparison, Clay’s open and friendly personality is, in my opinion, the high point of this story, especially how he lets Lucy know that he wants to be in her life. This is a quietly pleasant read for any age, with sweet characters and a tender storyline.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information