Coffee Time Romance & More




Kyndred Novels

Book 1 - Shadowlight
Book 2 - Dreamveil
Book 3 - Frostfire

A Novel of the Kyndred, Book 3
ISBN: 978-0-451-43102-4
January 2011
Signet Select
315 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

A tragic incident as a teenager opened Lilah Devereaux’s eyes to the harsh reality that she is not -- and never will be -- normal. She now lives a very solitary life to protect herself and those around her; friends are a liability she just cannot afford.

War is the only thing he knows, his only existence for as long as he can remember, and if there were any justice in the world, this time he will finally die. But fate has a sick sense of humor, and he awakens one more time.

Lilah knows she is not long for this world if she cannot get herself and the man she is shackled to away from their abductors. She and this man who calls himself Walker Kimball are in this together, and for the first time in her life Lilah has someone beside herself to rely on. Walker wants Lilah so badly it hurts, but to inflict his evil upon such unimaginable beauty is more horrifying to him than his past. Lilah has met the man she was meant for, and whether he likes it or not, where he goes, she goes, even if that path leads to death.

The gears that continually shift and change throughout this story hold you in absolute suspense and anticipation for what will happen next. Each character is entirely thrilling, and you are immersed in their part of the story as easily as if they were Lilah and Walker. I can only wish that I had read the other two in this series to have a complete appreciation for such an amazing read. I am not quite sure how I missed out on the LynnViehl bandwagon, but that is soon to be rectified!

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information