Coffee Time Romance & More



Brown Family Novel Series
Book 1: Laid Bare
Book 2: Coming Undone
Book 3: Inside Out
Book 4: Never Enough
Book 5: Laid Open

A Brown Family Novel, Book 6
ISBN# 9780425256091
1 October 2013
Berkley Trade
304 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Tattoo artist Raven Smith is not afraid to tell it how it is. She is a real woman, comfortable in her skin, with her sexuality and especially with her freedom. She has rules for a reason, something she cannot seem to get across to the powerhouse lawyer hiring her to put some ink on his back.

Jonah Warner is used to getting what he wants in his professional and his personal life. When he meets Raven at a party, he knows instinctively that this woman is his everything. If it takes the rest of his life, Jonah is determined to prove to Raven he is the man she deserves.

Raven has been hurt more thoroughly that anyone Jonah has ever met. Yet, even the sweetness of submission can be colored by the specter of the past that threatens to overwhelm their fledgling relationship. With a patient and loving hand, Jonah is determined to prove that Raven can trust him in and out of the bedroom.

Though this story is woven into the tapestry of the vivid and complex Brown Family, it can be read on its own. Jonah is the guy every woman looks for but rarely finds. Raven is more than his match. Raven's abusive past may be too much for some readers, but it is handled with grace and sensitivity.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information