Coffee Time Romance & More




Dark Days Series
Book 1 - Nightwalker
Book 2 - Dayhunter

Book 3: Dawnbreaker

Book 4: Pray for Dawn
Book 5: Wait for Dusk

ISBN: 9780061542831 /9780061870262 /9780061870279 /9780061870323 /9780061870293 /9780061870286 /9780061870309 /9780061870316
April 2009
EOS, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
Paperback/ Ebook
$7.99 (USA) $8.99 (CAN)-Paperback/ $14.99-Ebook
368 Pages
Ages 18 and Up; Fantasy
Rating: 4 Cups

Mira is known as the Fire Starter. She is also a nightwalker and blood is the only food that has sustained her through the centuries.

Danaus is one of Mira’s allies, at least until he gets what he wants. He also happens to be a hunter, and his prey is nightwalkers like Mira herself.

As the rumors of the naturi being unleashed back into the world continue to spread, Mira begins to get ready for the battle ahead. With Danaus’ help, she follows a path in which she is not even sure if she will survive. Along the way, the master of fire will come in contact with many different people. The battle lines will be drawn as they choose sides, and Mira must always remember that sometimes it is those who are closest who will stab you in the back.

Ms. Drake takes the reader on an unbelievable journey through a land full of paranormal and magical beings. Dayhunter is the second novel in the Dark Days series about Mira, a nightwalker who has some very unique powers. Having not read the first novel, I found parts of this tale confusing as it mentions past experiences from the previous book about some of the characters. On the whole, I found this to be a book that will pull you in and have you guessing as to what will happen next, only to be left in the dark and begging for more.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information