Coffee Time Romance & More



A-Tac Series
  Book 1 - Dark Deception
  Book 2 - Dangerous Desires
  Book 3 - Desperate Deeds

Book #2 in the A-Tac Series
ISBN: 978-0-446-54204-3
July, 2010
Hachette Book Group, Inc
$6.99 US/ $8.99 CAN
384 pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 5 Cups

Drake’s new assignment is in the Columbian Jungles. He is to extract a woman and deliver her to US officials. He is there to do a job and has been betrayed too many times to let a woman like her get under his skin. But the attraction he feels just might be too strong to fight.

Madeline has been living a nightmare of a life. In order to pay her sister’s debt to a drug lord, she does as he wishes, but when she finds out her sister is dead, she needs to find a way out before she is next on the hit list.

Fighting Drake and not trusting him compromises the mission, but always the professionals, Drake and his team members battle on. When Madeline remembers something of major importance, she shares her thoughts, which changes the outlook of the mission.

Dangerous Desires is the 2nd book in the A-Tac Series. I have had the pleasure of reading both, and both are awesome, exciting books. This one tells of Drake and Madeline in the heart of the Columbian Jungle. Steamy and hot and not just from the jungle heat is found on the pages of Ms Davis’s new book. This is a definite must for your bookshelf.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance and More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information