Coffee Time Romance & More



Daughters of Erin Series
Book 1 - Countess of Scandal
Book 2 - Duchess of Sin
Book 3 - Lady of Seduction

Book One in the Daughters of Erin series
ISBN: 9780446544788
February 2010
Forever, an imprint of Grand Central Publishing, a division of Hachette Book Group
$6.99-USA/ $8.99-CAN
368 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Growing up, Eliza Blacknall had one dream she wanted to fulfill more than any other. She wanted to marry her neighbor; the boy who was her best friend and who she had secretly been in love with forever it seemed.

William Denton loved meeting secretly with Eliza and sharing their innocent kisses in the moonlight. Then he bought his commission into the English army, tearing himself away from her and his Ireland home.

Seven years has passed since Eliza last saw William. A Major now in the army, he is given the task of detaining Irish rebels anyway he can. Terrified for Eliza, knowing she is in the thick of it all he will do whatever it takes to keep her safe. But what will happen if he has to pick between the loyalty towards her or being branded a traitor by his own army?

Countess of Scandal is the beginning of a new series for Ms. McKee. The poignant telling of all those who suffered during the rebellions was brought vividly and with great detail from the pages of this novel. The struggle William feels between his army and the woman he has always loved was conflicting and leaves the reader wishing they could take his pain away. Eliza is so courageous in what she does for her country, even to the point of risking her own life time and again. I especially liked how the story gives a hint as to what will come next in the trilogy, keeping the reader on edge and waiting for the next novel in the series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information