Coffee Time Romance & More



The Harmony Series

Book 1: Welcome to Harmony
Book 2: Somewhere Along the Way
Book 3: The Comforts of Home
Book 4: Just Down the Road
Book 5: Chance of a Lifetime
Book 6: Can't Stop Believing

A Harmony Novel, Book 6
ISBN#: 9780425250679
June 14, 2013
The Berkley Publishing Group
$7.99 US/$8.99 CAN
320 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Since getting out of prison Cord McDowell’s entire existence consists of work and more work just to keep from losing his family’s farm. There is no time for even thinking of anything else, especially the wild woman who runs the ranch next door.

The only constant in Nevada Britain’s life is her love for her horses, but love will not save her ranch if she does not do something to stop her ex-husband. Her plan may be crazy, which fits right in with what the world already thinks of her anyway.

Cord is a man of few words in general, yet stunned speechless does not even come close to what he is feeling towards Nevada’s offer. Despite the absurdity of her request Cord agrees, finding out very quickly that the heart he once thought cold and dead is suddenly coming alive. Each day in Cord’s company is like a ray of sunshine in Nevada’s life, yet it kills her to think she is very possibly putting him in serious danger. Her ex is a man used to getting what he wants, and what he wants is Nevada.

From tissues and tears to love and laughter this story has it all and more. Cord and Nevada’s story is not the only thing happening in Harmony that will keep you reading. There is also Ronny and Marty, whose love just breaks your heart, and the hilarious busy-body Martha Q sticking her nose in everywhere. Each chapter brings these characters closer for the reader, interweaving their stories in such a way it is instantly recognizable as small town living.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information