Coffee Time Romance & More



Arcadia Bell Series

Book 1: Kindling the Moon
Book 2: Summoning the Night
Book 2.5: Leashing the Tempest
Book 3: Binding the Shadows
Book 4: Banishing the Dark

Arcadia Bell Series, Book 3
ISBN# 9781451695083
May 2013
Pocket Books
384 Pages
Urban Fantasy
Rating: 3 Cups

Things have been rough for renegade mage, Arcadia Bell. Cady’s tiki bar has always been a haven for Demons and Earthbounds, but now it has been robbed and nearly destroyed by punks with outrageous demonic powers. Cady is out for blood and vengeance as she seeks whoever wronged her and hers.

Cady and her demon boyfriend, Lon Butler, scour the streets in search of answers. As they delve deeper into the mystery, they discover that Cady’s bar is not the only target. Crazy powerful Earthbounds are engaging in a deadly crime spree.

Unfortunately, the bad guys are not the only ones going through a power transformation. Cady’s personal life grows more and more complicated and specters of the past rear their ugly heads. If Cady cannot get her own power under control, she may be the one to destroy everything.

This is a fast paced book that plunks readers down smack dab in the middle of the action on page one. Lovers of urban fantasy will revel in the complex world Ms. Bennett creates. However, for those unfamiliar with the world of Arcadia Bell, I highly suggest picking up the previous books in this series in order to enjoy Cady’s fantastic story fully.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information