Coffee Time Romance & More



Wait for Me

Book 1: Trust in Me
Book 2: Be With Me

Wait for Me, Book 2
ISBN# 9780062294784
February 4, 2014
William Morrow
384 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Teresa Hamilton never intends to go to college. Her dream is to attend a prestigious dance school and perform on stage as a professional. A knee injury, surgery, and a less than desirable recovery end all of that, making college her only choice left. Fortunately she chooses a college where her long time crush is finishing up his senior year.

Jase Winstead tries to ignore Teresa the best he can. Not only is she his best friend’s little sister, Jase knows a long-term relationship is not in his future. If only he could stop thinking about the kiss they shared over a year ago. Jase might be bad for Teresa, but fate seems determined to throw them together.

As Teresa becomes enmeshed in campus life, she finds herself wishing desperately for Jase to return her interest. She knows he is attracted to her even though he seems determined to ignore the explosive chemistry between them. Then Teresa’s life is turned upside down by a string of tragedies. When she needs him most, Jase refuses to turn his back on the girl he loves.

This book is the second in a series, but can easily be read as a stand alone. Jase and Teresa are both wonderfully intricate characters with complex pasts. The final climax is filled with angst and violence that might be too much for some readers. But in the end, good wins over evil in a classic and most satisfying way.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information