Coffee Time Romance & More



Cynster Sisters
Book 1: And Then She Fell
Book 2: The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh

Cynster Sisters Book 1
ISBN# 978-0-06-206864-4
March 26, 2013
Avon Books
384 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

When ladies of the ton want to know if a man is interested in them or their fortune, they appeal to Henrietta Cynster. Her uncanny ability to strip a relationship down to its bones has earned her the title of Matchbreaker. Unfortunately, her gift for making others happy does not seem to include a happily ever after of her own.

James Glossup needs to marry if he is to fulfill the terms of his aunt’s will and be able to care for the tenants on his land. When the infamous Matchbreaker cuts his marital aspirations short, he is furious. He confronts her, determined to put a stop to her meddling. He is shocked to discover she is willing to put aside her matchbreaking for a bout of matchmaking.

Henrietta attacks James’s marital goal with all the aplomb of a general preparing for battle. The two of them attend events together with the hope of narrowing the field to one or two prospects. The more time James spends with Henrietta, the more he believes she is the one he has been seeking all along. When Henrietta becomes the target of a murderer trying to cover up his crimes, James knows he must act now or lose the only woman who can make his life complete.

Though this book is filled with the vibrant cast of Cynsters from Ms. Laurens’ other novels, you need not read those to enjoy And Then She Fell. This story is actually a bit of a story within a story. Readers are treated to a lovely twist on the "friends as lovers" theme only to be swept into a murder mystery that ends in quite a spectacular climax. A must have for every fan of historical love stories.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information