Coffee Time Romance & More



The McKetterick Series

Book 1 - High Country Bride
Book 2 - Shotgun Bride
Book 3 - Secondhand Bride
McKettrick's Choice
Sierra's Homecoming
McKettrick's Luck
McKettrick's Pride
McKettrick's Heart
The McKettrick Way
A McKettrick Christmas
McKettricks of Texas: Tate
McKettricks of Texas: Garrett
Book 13: McKettrick’s of Texas: Austin
Book 14: A Lawman's Christmas

A McKettricks of Texas Novel, Book 14
ISBN-13: 978-0-373-77614-6
September 27, 2011
Hard Cover
249 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

As much as Clay McKettrick loves his family, he has an undeniable need to make it on his own. Taking on the position of marshal in Blue River, Texas until he has his ranch up and running, is a small step in that direction.

Every night Dara Rose Nolan puts her little girls to bed, she is thankful they made it through another day. They are so close to losing everything, and the desperation is beginning to show.

Clay has barely stepped off the train when he meets up with little Edrina Nolan. She has the wit and intelligence of a child twice her age, and after meeting her mother, he can see where she gets it. Dara Rose has scraped together a life for her and the girls, but with Clay’s arrival everything changes. Trusting a man who has just walked into her life is so terribly hard for Dara Rose, but Clay is not just any man, and certainly unlike any she has ever known.

If you need something to lift your spirits and brighten your day, you can always count on Linda Lael Miller to write up the perfect antidote. Clay is an honorable and loving man, whose kindness and generosity makes him all the more desirable in my opinion. Dara Rose may be a little harder to warm up to, but considering her background, you cannot help but admire her fortitude. Ms. Miller’s books are winners every time, and the McKettricks are a prime example.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More

The McKettricks of Texas
High Country Bride, Book 1
Shotgun Bride, Book 2
Secondhand Bride, Book 3
McKettrick’s Choice, Book 4
Sierra’s Homecoming, Book 5
McKettrick’s Luck, Book 6
McKettrick’s Pride, Book 7
McKettrick’s Heart, Book 8
The McKettrick Way, Book 9
A McKettrick Christmas, Book 10
McKettrick’s of Texas: Tate, Book 11
McKettrick’s of Texas: Garrett, Book 12




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information