Coffee Time Romance & More



Cynster Novel Series
Book 1: Devil’s Bride
Book 2: A Rake’s Vow
Book 3: Scandal’s Bride
Book 4: A Rogue’s Proposal
Book 5: A Secret Love
Book 6: All About Love
Book 7: All About Passion
Book 8: The Promise in a Kiss
Book 9: On a Wild Night
Book 10: On a Wicked Dawn
Book 11: The Perfect Lover
Book 12: The Ideal Bride
Book 13: The Truth About Love
Book 14: What Price Love
Book 15: The Taste Of Innocence
Book 16: Where the Heart Leads
Book 17: Temptation and Surrender
Book 18: Viscount Breckenridge to the Rescue
Book 19: In Pursuit of Miss Eliza Cynster

A Cynster Novel
ISBN# 0060505753
March 2005
Harper-Collins Publishers Inc.
10 East 53rd Street
New York, NY 10022
Hard Cover
400 Pages
Rating: 5 Cups

Gerrard Reginal Debbington is a Cynster through his sister's marriage.  He is an artist who loves to do landscape paintings and rarely does portraits except for family members.  He is bribed into doing a portrait of Jacqueline Tregonning with the promise of being able to paint the infamous Helleborne Hall Gardens.  Gerrard expects to endure painting a spoiled girl.  Instead, he finds Jacqueline to be disturbing to his physical and spiritual muse.  Soon, he realizes that he cannot exist without her.

Jacqueline Tregonning has learned to guard herself from all of the people around her.  Her mother was murdered not long ago and her soon-to-be-announced fiancee' disappeared several years ago.  Everyone around her, including her father, believes that Jacqueline murdered her mother.  Jacqueline is hoping the portrait that Gerrard has been commissioned to paint will help her innocence shine through.

Gerrard and Jacqueline come to realize early in this story that they need and want each other.  As they work together to complete the portrait, their relationship grows.  Unfortunately, a twisted murderer has Jacqueline in his sights, along with everyone who means something to her.  The sensual relationship between Gerrard and Jacqueline grows while the plot thickens.  When he tries to eliminate Gerrard and fails; Gerrard whisks Jacqueline away to London to finish the portrait.  When they return with the finished portrait, the murderer turns desperate and things start to progress at a fast pace.

Ms. Laurens has done it again.  This is the 12th book in the Cynster series, but it will stand alone.  Ms. Laurens also gives us brief updates of the Cynster family for those of us who have read the entire series.  The relationship between Gerrard and Jacqueline grows and matures into a loving and believable couple with real insecurities and strengths.  This soft and sweet romance is balanced out with a wonderful suspenseful plot that will have you guessing until the end.

Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books
Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information