Coffee Time Romance & More




Byrons of Braebourne Series
  Book 1 - Tempted by his Kiss
  Book 2 - Seduced by his Touch
  Four Dukes and a Devil (contains a Bryons Novella)
  Book 3 - At the Duke's Pleasure
  Book 4 - Wicked Delights of a Bridal Bed

ISBN# 9780061673405
February 2009
10 East 53rd Street, New York, NY 10022
Mass Market Paperback
384 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Meg Amberley has recently lost her admiral father and is traveling to live with her great-aunt in Scotland. A snowstorm is causing Meg and her maid Amy some serious problems.

Lord Cade Byron has been hibernating at his estate in Northumberland since escaping the French. He was tortured and forced to watch his fiancée’s torture and murder. He will never forget LeRenard’s voice.

A snowstorm forces a young woman to take shelter at the home of Lord Cade Byron. Cade, a recluse since his return to England, is nevertheless a very attractive and single man who feels obligated to offer for Meg at the end of her stay, sort of. He will pretend to be her fiancé until she finds someone better.

Ms. Warren has created two very stubborn and proud main characters in this story. Meg will never admit that she has fallen in love with a man who does not want her, and Cade is afraid to admit that he is able to fall in love with someone other than the late lamented Calida. Aside from their romance, the subplot of LeRenard’s identity and fate is gripping. The story is well written and the author really knows how to bring this time period and its people to life. The Byron family and their friends are a lively bunch whose stories are sure to be as enjoyable as this one.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More


eMail this Review




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information