Coffee Time Romance & More




The Lakeshore Chronicles Series

Book 1: Summer at Willow Lake
Book 2: The Winter Lodge
Book 3: Dockside
Book 4: Snowfall at Willow Lake
Book 5: Fireside
Book 6: Lakeshore Christmas
Book 7: The Summer Hideaway
Book 8: Marrying Daisy Bellamy
Book 9: Return to Willow Lake
Book 10: Candlight Christmas

February 2009
Mira Books
397 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Bo Crutcher is finally about to get his chance at playing with the Yankees, something he has been dreaming of for years. But life just threw him a snag. His young son, whom he has never met, is now on his doorstep, sent to him when his son’s mother runs into problems. He has no clue what his future will be like and how the heck does he become a father overnight?

Kimberly van Dorn has had enough of the pig-headed and inflated egos of sports players. Her job is to make them look polished outside the game. When she has a nasty breakup with her boyfriend who happens to be one of the over inflated ego players, she vows no more athletes for her, until she meets the charming Mr. Crutcher.

Finding out that they need each other to get thru this part of their lives, Bo and Kim start off as friends but truly want more. Yet the things they must learn; Bo about being a father and putting out an image for his chance at a big career and Kim of learning things about her life, her choices, how she now feels and what she wants in the future. But as life throwss one curveball will it throw another to upset the newly built relationships between them?

What a great story about love, life and losses; of living in the here and now with no regrets and to just enjoy the present. Extremely likeable characters and a smooth flowing storyline is what you get In Fireside. Ms. Wiggs has written another winner that you must read and enjoy for yourself.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information